close
close

What time is Miami Heat vs. Boston Celtics? TV channel and where to watch the NBA playoffs game

THe Boston Celticswho boast an impressive 64-18 record, prepare to face Miami heat in the first round of the 2024 NBA Playoffs. This game marks the fourth postseason meeting between the two teams since 2020 Miami securing wins in the 2020 and 2023 East finals, while Boston emerged victorious in the 2022 East finals.

After a great regular season, the Celts are widely considered to be the frontrunners to advance to the NBA Finals of the Eastern Conference. Their main competitors-Milwaukee, New YorkAnd Philadelphia– are struggling with injuries or are busy reintegrating a star player after a long absence.

Despite Miami’s tenacity, the odds seem stacked against them, especially with key players like Jimmy Butler expects to be offside. Bostons dominance over Miami in the regular season further cements their status as the team to beat in this playoff showdown.

What day is the Miami Heat vs. Boston Celtics?

Miami And Boston opens this series for the first round of the N.B.A play-offs on Sunday April 21. Head coaches Joe Mazzullafor the CeltsAnd Erik Spoelstrafor the Heatare eager to deliver the first blow of the series.

Where is the Miami Heat vs. Boston Celtics?

The Celts have full confidence in asserting their home status. The first and second matches will be played in the TD Garden in Boston. If necessary, the fifth and seventh games will return to this location.

What time does the Miami Heat vs. Boston Celtics start?

The first game of the Miami-Boston series starts at 1:00 PM ET (10 a.m. PT, 12 p.m. CT). The second is at 7:00 PM ET (4:00 PM PT, 6:00 PM CT) and the third at 6:00 PM ET (3:00 PM PT, 5:00 PM CT)

The remaining schedules have yet to be determined. The series requires four out of seven possible matches to be won, with the winner advancing to the conference finals, where they will face the Cleveland Cavaliers vs Orlando magic series winner. Cleveland leads the matchup with a 111-104 win in the first game.